Whenever I was asked about my relationship with papa, I could not find the correct form of  expression to define it.Be it my literary career stretching up to a decade,if not more, or be it the most formal as well as an informal or homely issue of every day life,Papa has always been a strong and supportive figure during the odd times.

In spite of seldom being intensively skeptical about my future, He, at least up to his own caliber never tried to compel me to follow his word, when I entered my youth. Because as I felt and realized, he was always trying to give me a direction which may prove fruit full to me  even more than my fellows and friends, But which at present seems irrelevant or sometimes, even irrational.

But what makes me love papa more sensibly and dearly every time, is his amazing dynamics. At times papa becomes a strict disciplinarian, seldom conservative, but most of the time, a broad -minded modern-day parent. He has always done what is unexpected to me, He gifted me my first cell phone when I was 15,about which I haven’t even thought until then, He asked me to do all the formalities of filling my college form alone, In spite of a massive rush (That’s so courageous of him !!! ) and he asked me to go and transact in a bank almost suddenly a day,in spite of my inexperience and his protective nature.

 That’s why nowadays I never complaint him about not letting me do a particular thing, as I frequently use to do,earlier. And now I always hope for a day, when papa will let me do all the things he forbid, And I will certainly be a person,  THAT PAPA WANTS ME TO BE !!!
HAPPY FATHERS’ DAY PAPA…
Photo Courtesy : Getty Images